South West Animal Response Team

The South West Animal Response Team is a part of the Animal Response Team Coalition of Kansas.  The team is comprised of volunteers who reside in the 18 counties that form the south west region of Kansas, as defined by Homeland Security.   The team works together on projects and training to build strength and resiliency, and enhance the animal response capabilities of the region.  Volunteers are encouraged to reach out within their county of residence to encourage others in their local community to get involved.

Counties included:  Clark, Finney, Ford, Grant, Gray, Greeley, Hamilton, Haskell, Hodgeman, Kearny, Lane, Meade, Morton, Scott, Seward, Stanton, Stevens, Wichita.

Contact:   Paula Schrieber

NOTE:  IF you live in the north west region you were redirected to the south west team for all volunteer activities until a north west team is developed.  The south west team welcomes you!