South Central Animal Response Team

The South Central Animal Response Team is a 501C-3 non-profit organization and is a part of the Animal Response Team Coalition of Kansas.  The team is comprised of volunteers who reside in the 19 counties that form the south central region of Kansas, as defined by Homeland Security.   The team works together on projects and training to build strength and resiliency, and enhance the animal response capabilities of the region.  Volunteers are encouraged to reach out within their county of residence to encourage others in their local community to get involved.


Counties that comprise the south central region:  Barber, Barton, Butler, Comanche, Cowley, Edwards, Harper, Harvey, Kingman, Kiowa, Marion, McPherson, Pawnee, Pratt, Reno, Rice, Sedgwick, Stafford, Sumner.

NOTE:  If you live in the north central region you were redirected to the south central team for all volunteer activities until a north central team can be developed.  The south central team welcomes you!