North East Animal Response Team

The North East Animal Response Team is a part of the Animal Response Team Coalition of Kansas.  The team is comprised of volunteers who reside in the 23 counties that form the north east region of Kansas, as defined by Homeland Security.   The team works together on projects and training to build strength and resiliency, and enhance the animal response capabilities of the region.  Volunteers are encouraged to reach out within their county of residence to encourage others in their local community to get involved.

Counties included:  Anderson, Atchison, Brown, Chase, Coffey, Doniphan, Douglas, Franklin, Geary, Jefferson, Jackson, Linn, Lyon, Marshall, Miami, Morris, Nemaha, Osage, Pottawatomie, Riley, Shawnee, Wabaunsee, and Washington.

Contact:  Sarah Ball