Board Members


Mary Prewitt, President
Contact – Bio Page

Dr. Ingrid Trevino-Garrison, Vice-President
DVM, Kansas Dept of Health, State Public Health Veterinarian
Contact – Bio Page


Dr. Christen Skaer, President Emeritus
DVM, Skaer Veterinary Clinic
Contact – Bio Page

Carolyn Jergenson, Treasurer
Contact – Bio Page

calico cat

Dr. Neala Boyer
DVM, Clinical Assistant Professor, K-State College of Veterinary Medicine
– Bio Page

Laurie Harrison
Coordinator, Riley Co Emergency Management
Contact Bio Page

David Hogg
Asst. Emergency Management Coordinator
Ks Dept of Agriculture
Contact – Bio Page

Brandon Holstrom
Regional Disaster Officer, Red Cross
Contact Bio Page

Robyn Keiter
RVT, Director of Vet Serv, EERU/ASAR
Contact Bio Page

Dr. Jeff Lake
State Veterinarian for Southcentral Kansas, Dept of Ag
Contact – Bio Page

Peggy Oertwig
Investigative/Compliance Specialist, KC Pet Project
Contact Bio Page

Mark J. Stump
Director of Direct Services, United Way of the Plains
Contact Bio Page

Kelly Benton
ContactBio Page